It’s the Small Things on a Friday

2 Aug

Today is one of those days that is worth celebrating.

I completed another full week of Body Pump, and I am loving the results this new workout class has had on my body. I feel stronger, more confident, and proud to say that I lift weights. Heavy weights!

I had a photogenic breakfast bowl! It was overnight oats, topped with a peach, strawberries, cinnamon flax granola, and unsweetened coconut. Plus some creamy peanut butter! Can’t forget about that part!

20130802-203437.jpg

After a long day at work, I also got to participate in some retail therapy with my momma.

New finds include a 70% + another additional 20% off a maxi dress from Banana Republic, a stripped J.Crew sundress, and a fabulous new J.Crew bracelet to add to my collection. My mom scored a cute pair of nude J.Crew flats for $19 [go mom] and a stripped Banana Republic dress that works for both work and a fun day out and about. We also enjoyed some quality time to catch up, stroll the outlets, and to get some fresh air.

She even brought me a little surprise! A “super sized”  salad they were going to throw away at her work. She knew I’d love it!

20130802-203431.jpg

And the rest of my evening was spent skyping my other half, catching up on blogs/emails/magazines, and enjoying some me-time. It is so nice to spend a night doing absolutely nothing but pure relaxation!

So I don’t know about you, but I am pretty sure today is definitely worth celebrating.
What did you do today worth celebrating? 

Leave a Reply

