Thoughts about Australia

8 Aug

I’ll be honest, I’m not sure what I was thinking when I made the decision to fly half way across the country for a semester.

The day I arrived this thought definitely crossed my mind, a lot.

The first week I was a super homesick. Would I let everyone down if I flew home tomorrow?

The second week I was feeling a little bit better, but still skeptical. Would I actually like it here?

The third week classes started and just as I was getting use to everything I began to feel a little overwhelmed. Would I be able to handle this workload? What if I failed?

Now, at the beginning of the fourth week, I finally feel content.

Yes, I miss my family.

Yes, I miss my fully stocked kitchen.

But, i’m going to embrace the next 4 months.

Here’s to change.

Here’s to meeting new people.

Here’s to traveling.

And here’s to being in Australia, one of the prettiest countries in the world.

2 Responses to “Thoughts about Australia”

  1. Giovanna Carelli August 11, 2013 at 2:30 am #

    Now you know how it is, but it will worth it, I can tell this! 🙂
    be strong, love you!

Leave a Reply

