Mix Up What I Ate Wednesday

21 Aug

Kayla and I are 4562456209387409187908436 miles apart from each other.
Well it feels like that anyways.
Maybe we should do a calculation on how exactly far we are apart.
Putting that on our to-do list.
Which has also been updated to include making this kale granola.
Because we love kale, and granola.
We are also driving to the closest Trader Joe’s [1 hr away], buying blueberry bran muffins, and devouring them.
Because they are fabulous.

Even though we are so far apart, we are enjoying the same types of foods as always. Here’s a “What I Ate Wednesday” post filled with pictures of our eats over the past two weeks since we missed last Wednesday’s post due to vacationing and being busy with school work!

Here’s a look at Kayla’s fabulous meals!

k5

k4

k3

k1

And here are a few of my latest eats! Once again, noticing that my favorite meal of the day to photograph is breakfast! Perfect lighting, enough time to capture the photo, and beautiful food to work with!

20130820-154328.jpg

20130818-231019.jpg

 

20130820-154320.jpg

20130818-231031.jpg

20130820-154312.jpg

I also mentioned on my Instagram that I found the perfect Kale Smoothie recipe that has the perfect thickness, flavor, and size to fill me up for breakfast! Here’s my basic recipe, and you can top it with whatever your heart desires.

Ingredients:
2 kale leaves, washed and stems removed 
1 cup of unsweetened almond milk 
1 frozen banana 
1 frozen peach, diced  
1/4 cup cottage cheese 
cinnamon 

Directions: 
blend until smooth! 

Once again, thanks to Jen for hosting this fabulous party every Wednesday. Don’t forget to head on over to Peas and Crayons to check out what everyone else is eating this week! Who knows you may find some great inspiration for your next meal!

wiaw

3 Responses to “Mix Up What I Ate Wednesday”

  1. Health, Love, and Chocolate August 22, 2013 at 4:56 am #

    Haha I love your to-do list, all things I would gladly join in on. Breakfast is my favorite meal to photograph for the same reason (although I have pulled out my real camera in a very long time, thanks you iPhone) so I love when I have time to sit down and eat breakfast at home instead of from tupperware on the go!

  2. Julie August 22, 2013 at 8:08 am #

    Must eat more corn before summer is over!

  3. Leigha @ Minougirl August 22, 2013 at 3:44 pm #

    Breakfast is my favorite meal to photograph! It’s always the prettiest too!

Leave a Reply

